Posted in Paranormal, Paranormal Romance, Urban Fantasy

Fire (Four Worlds Book 2) by Helen Scott

Fire

I was an intern, but now I’m the Key to stopping the destruction of the four worlds. Life never does the expected, does it?

After barely surviving a trip through a magic portal I landed in Atlantis and now I’m training. For what exactly? No one knows. At least not until I demand answers from the queen’s advisers. What do I get? A prophecy and some murals. How on earth am I supposed to figure out what to do from that? But then, I guess I’m not on earth anymore, am I?

With four drool-worthy warriors tempting me at every turn I need to figure out how to stabilize Atlantis and fast. Trouble is brewing on the other worlds and I have a feeling whatever is happening to the four worlds is only just getting started.

*************************************************************************************

This books pick up right where it left off. There’s so much action going on at every turn and the road to accomplishing their goal seems to be getting tougher as they go. The group is still pretty much flying blind when it comes to the prophecy, but we were given enough bits and pieces to the puzzle to get you hooked and guessing what will happen next.

Now I understand why Finn seems to be the lead in the group of guys. While Griff seems to be as personable as Finn is, Griff tends to be a hot head and flies off the handle. While Finn is a bit more level headed. He still gets to express his emotions, but he is more controlled and doesn’t fly off the handle at a moments notice.

While I was thoroughly hooked on this series, I wish there was more of Kai and Dres in this book. We only saw glimpses of both and not enough to progress their feelings for Tessa. I can’t wait to read more about them and their adventures together. Specially with that soft cliffhanger ending.